Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Spektrum ix12

  1. #21
    Senior Member Carlisler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    I am
    Scott B
    Last Online
    Today
    Preferred Radio
    Jeti

    Posts
    1,492

    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs Up
    Received: 253
    Given: 357
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Spektrum ix12

    Quote Originally Posted by tbrum View Post
    Jim... they all feel the same inside the Tx case.
    And THAT is quality entertainment right there!

    LOL!

    Happy Bday Jim!

  2. #22
    Senior Member jake_027's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    I am
    Dave Vrbetic
    Last Online
    Yesterday
    Location
    Binbrook, ON
    Preferred Radio
    Spektrum DX18G2

    Posts
    421

    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs Up
    Received: 42
    Given: 35
    Feedback Score
    0

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Spektrum ix12

    Just as a reference for guys that have the ix12 or plan on getting it, here are detailed instructions on remotely accessing the ix12 with your PC using TeamViewer. Looks pretty cool....

    https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...postcount=3601
    Dave Vrbetic
    Burlington Radio Control Modelers

  3. #23
    Senior Member Cosmith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    I am
    Cory
    Last Online
    Today
    Location
    Waterloo, ON
    Preferred Radio
    Spektrum

    Posts
    1,287

    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs Up
    Received: 93
    Given: 80
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Spektrum ix12

    Quote Originally Posted by jake_027 View Post
    Just as a reference for guys that have the ix12 or plan on getting it, here are detailed instructions on remotely accessing the ix12 with your PC using TeamViewer. Looks pretty cool....

    https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...postcount=3601
    That's pretty cool! If you're doing this to program will it allow you to use your keyboard to type model names etc, or is it still used like a touch screen interface except with your mouse?

  4. #24
    Senior Member JDaly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    I am
    Jim Daly
    Last Online
    Yesterday
    Location
    Mississauga ON EH!
    Preferred Radio
    JETI

    Posts
    1,741

    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs Up
    Received: 77
    Given: 10
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Spektrum ix12

    Quote Originally Posted by tbrum View Post
    Jim... they all feel the same inside the Tx case.

    The guys here in the East know you.. donít go trying to fool the West!!

    Congrats Dave!
    Hey Go back into your TROLL Cave and finish some models instead of spouting off Slanderous comments.

    Haven't seen much activity on your build threads.

    OH right it's Hockey Season so you won't be feeling up a Tx for four months.

    Besides my Tx will have way better Trade In value then yours so Na Na Na Na Take that!

  5. #25
    Senior Member JDaly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    I am
    Jim Daly
    Last Online
    Yesterday
    Location
    Mississauga ON EH!
    Preferred Radio
    JETI

    Posts
    1,741

    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs Up
    Received: 77
    Given: 10
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Spektrum ix12

    Quote Originally Posted by Cosmith View Post
    That's pretty cool! If you're doing this to program will it allow you to use your keyboard to type model names etc, or is it still used like a touch screen interface except with your mouse?
    Uuuuuummmmmm

    Why do I need an $800 Tx to email and browse when I already have my $2000i10? Sheesh let's get our priorities straight here

    And WHY is Rectum discriminating against LogMeIn?

    And IF it's Android based WHY are they calling it the ix12? i is reserved exclusively for Apple.

    Wait if it's android Hackers will be all over it soon guys will HACK into your Tx while flying and introduce you to "Blue Screen Of Death" (Insert Vincent Price Sinister Laugh HERE!)

  6. #26
    Senior Member jake_027's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    I am
    Dave Vrbetic
    Last Online
    Yesterday
    Location
    Binbrook, ON
    Preferred Radio
    Spektrum DX18G2

    Posts
    421

    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs Up
    Received: 42
    Given: 35
    Feedback Score
    0

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Spektrum ix12

    Quote Originally Posted by Cosmith View Post
    That's pretty cool! If you're doing this to program will it allow you to use your keyboard to type model names etc, or is it still used like a touch screen interface except with your mouse?
    My understanding is that you can use your keyboard to type. I haven't tried it yet myself.

  7. #27
    Senior Member jake_027's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    I am
    Dave Vrbetic
    Last Online
    Yesterday
    Location
    Binbrook, ON
    Preferred Radio
    Spektrum DX18G2

    Posts
    421

    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs Up
    Received: 42
    Given: 35
    Feedback Score
    0

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Spektrum ix12

    Quote Originally Posted by JDaly View Post
    Uuuuuummmmmm

    Why do I need an $800 Tx to email and browse when I already have my $2000i10? Sheesh let's get our priorities straight here

    And WHY is Rectum discriminating against LogMeIn?

    And IF it's Android based WHY are they calling it the ix12? i is reserved exclusively for Apple.

    Wait if it's android Hackers will be all over it soon guys will HACK into your Tx while flying and introduce you to "Blue Screen Of Death" (Insert Vincent Price Sinister Laugh HERE!)
    Jim..too many questions. Have your iphone call my TX and they can sort it out!!

    Your last comment raised a good point. The android system is completely separate from the RF module. Therefore, even if Android crashes while flying, it does not affect flight controls. Also, you don't have to run the Spektrum Airware app while flying. As an example, I was flying my foamie at indoor last night and had YouTube music videos playing on my screen while I flew (had wifi connected).

    I personally don't care to have YouTube music playing while I'm flying but this was just me playing around with the TX and getting used to it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •